Welcome to the the first blog post on my site!

Greetings and Salutations dear reader!

Ah, the first post on the blog. This is moreso a public diary I am keeping for myself. Is that a good idea? no clue! but it will be funny probably.

I have been mostly working on schoolwork, and the like. I finally bought wallpaper engine this week after years of not for some reason. I've also been watching Star Trek Picard with my dad. We finished season 1 and have started season 2, which is really good so far! I have never fully understood peoples obsession with demanding star trek be "good" or shit like that. Like the original couple series (TOS, TNG, DS9, Voyager, etc) all were pretty inconsistent in tone as well as canon even within their own shows! Picard is a really fun romp so far and has a lot of elements I have enjoyed as someone who grew up watching star trek.

I visited my sister during the weekend and helped her decorate her house for halloween. We went to spirit halloween and there were a lot of those motion activated decorations that are supposed to scare you. The problem with them I think is that they don't actually scare you with any noise or the motion, its the sound of the mechanism firing thats scary because its just a really loud cracking sound. Like if it scared me with a scary halloween noise or it jumping that would be one thing but thats not the scary part!!! We got some really good food though and looked at all the silly costumes.

I lost one of my earbuds recently which was really annoying, since i paid a decent amount for them. This is why i hate wireless headphones! I always end up losing one of them. It sucks. Why did apple even get rid of that port. Its been a couple weeks since i lost it and ive been using some really cheap ones.

Found out chris chan is back online so that was freaky. Thats all i can think of, so see you all next time!

go back to blogs!: blogs!